SIGN NOW WITH PRIMESIGN
 
Products

primeid
DISCOVER

Enhanced security through centralized, cross-system auditing of digital identities.

 
 

The Audit Portal.

primeid DISCOVER

 

primeid DISCOVER connects and audits digital identities from different IT systems across an entire IT infrastructure, such as directory services, public key infrastructures (PKIs), credential management, or mobile device management systems. Identity information matching and consistency checks reveal potential inconsistencies and security risks between interdependent systems. Additionally, cross-system auditing can be integrated into the information security system (ISMS).
 


OUR SOLUTION
primeid DISCOVER creates a central and integral database by aggregating data from users, devices, and certificates from the individual systems across an entire IT infrastructure. Connecting and matching data allows inconsistencies and errors to be detected and promptly fixed. For example, certificates may be found which still exist but are no longer manageable due to replaced devices. Similarly, smart cards may be identified that still have a valid certificate, but whose users are no longer with the organizations, and therefore no longer in the directory.
 

 


USE CASES

DISCOVERING CERTIFICATES ON MOBILE DEVICES
Certificates for mobile devices are typically obtained from a certification authority (CA) using the Simplified Certified Enrollment Protocol (SCEP). A mobile device management (MDM) system then distributes the certificates to the individual devices. Usually, it is not recorded, which certificate is installed on which device. primeid DISCOVER overcomes this weakness by connecting certificates and devices and revealing interrelationships between them.

DETECTION OF INCONSISTENCIES ACROSS SYSTEMS
primeid DISCOVER connects and matches identity data from users, devices, and certificates of different, interrelated IT systems. This enables inconsistencies between individual systems to be detected quickly. Additionally, a chronological change log supports fast and easy troubleshooting.

EXPIRY NOTIFICATIONS
primeid DISCOVER provides notifications regarding upcoming or pending certificate expiry. This allows for the reliable and timely renewal of certificates, preventing any system downtime or pause in production.
 


BENEFITS

  • Transparency of all systems that are relevant to IT security
  • Central and integral database
  • Reporting & messaging
  • Identification of inconsistencies and resulting vulnerabilities
  • Intelligent, cross-system gathering of security-relevant information
  • Complex system dependencies, including object history, at a glance
  • Simple installation and maintenance
  • Plug-in system for easy extensibility
  • Easy operation

 


Any questions? Need more information? Contact us.

 

Data Sheet
primeid DISCOVER

Enhanced security through centralized, cross-system auditing of digital identities.

×
Top

Products

primeid
DISCOVER

Mehr Sicherheit durch ein zentrales, systemübergreifendes Auditing digitaler Identitäten.

 
 

Das Audit Portal.

primeid DISCOVER

 

primeid DISCOVER verknüpft und überwacht Identitätsdaten verschiedener Systeme einer IT-Infrastruktur, wie Directory Services, Public-Key-Infrastrukturen (PKIs), Credential Management oder Mobile Device Management Systemen. Dadurch werden Anomalien und Sicherheitsrisiken aufgedeckt und so eine zentrale Analyse einzelner Systembereiche möglich. Das systemübergreifende Auditing kann zudem in das Informationssicherheitssystem (ISMS) eingebunden werden.
 


UNSERE LÖSUNG
primeid DISCOVER aggregiert Identitätsdaten von Benutzern, Geräten und Zertifikaten einzelner Systeme einer gesamten IT-Infrastruktur und bietet so eine zentrale und systemübergreifende Datenbasis. Die Verknüpfung und der Vergleich von Identitätsdaten einzelner Systeme ermöglicht es, Inkonsistenzen und Fehler schnell und einfach zu erkennen, zu lokalisieren und Korrekturen in den betroffenen Systemen schnell und einfach einzuleiten. Beispielsweise werden so Zertifikate sichtbar, die aufgrund von ausgetauschten Geräten zwar noch verfügbar, aber nicht mehr verwaltbar sind. Auch können Smart Cards identifiziert werden, die noch über ein gültiges Zertifikat verfügen, deren Benutzer aber nicht mehr in der Organisation - und somit nicht mehr im System - vorhanden sind.
 


 


USE CASES

AUFFINDEN VON ZERTIFIKATEN AUF MOBILEN ENDGERÄTEN
Zertifikate für mobile Endgeräte werden meist per SCEP von einer Certifiaction Authority (CA) bezogen und über ein Mobile Device Management (MDM) System an einzelne Endgeräte verteilt. Für gewöhnlich wird nicht dokumentiert, welches Zertifikat welchem Endgerät zugeteilt wird. primeid DISCOVER verknüpft Zertifikate und Geräte, wodurch diese Schwachstelle überwunden und Zertifikate den jeweiligen Geräten eindeutig zuordenbar werden.

AUFSPÜREN SYSTEMÜBERGREIFENDER INKONSISTENZEN
primeid DISCOVER vergleicht und verknüpft Identitätsdaten von Benutzern, Geräten oder Zertifikaten verschiedener Systeme und kann so Inkonsistenzen zwischen zwei oder mehreren Systemen aufdecken. Dadurch können Inkonsistenzen schnell lokalisiert, chronologisch eingeordnet und behoben werden.

BENACHRICHTIGUNG / WARNUNG VOR ABLAUF BESTIMMTER ZERTIFIKATE
primeid DISCOVER verschickt Erinnerungen zu Zertifikatserneuerungen und benachrichtigt / warnt so rechtzeitig vor Ablauf bestimmter Zertifikate. Dadurch können Zertifikate rechtzeitig erneuert und ein potenzieller Produktionsstillstand verhindert werden.
 


BENEFITS

  • Transparenz der sicherheitsrelevanten IT-Infrastruktur
  • Zentrale und systemübergreifende Datenbasis
  • Reporting und Messaging
  • Aufzeigen von Inkonsistenzen und daraus resultierenden Sicherheitsschwachstellen
  • Intelligente systemübergreifende Kumulierung sicherheitsrelevanter Informationen
  • Komplexe Systembeziehungen, einschließlich der Objekt-History, auf einen Blick
  • Einfache Installation und Wartbarkeit
  • Plug-in-System für eine einfache Erweiterbarkeit
  • Einfacher Betrieb

 


Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen mehr Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

 

Datenblatt
primeid DISCOVER

Mehr Sicherheit durch ein zentrales, systemübergreifendes Auditing digitaler Identitäten.

×
Top